It’s Not Over Until You Walk Away

So you push through
And some days disappoint
Others are better.

What are you looking for?
Are you sure that’s what you want?
Or was that planted in your head
Long ago?

You best figure it out.
There never was a plan.
You imagine it, you create it,
You bring it to fruition.

No more excuses.
Being scared is irrelevant.
Everyone’s scared.
Toss your hat in the ring anyway.

Simply treading water
Keeps you in the game.
Disregard discomfort.
It’s of no consequence
And it will never go away.

Release from your mind
The harshest of all possible realities.
Stick with THE reality.
Work your gig from there.

It’s not over until you walk away.

3 Comments

Filed under Atheism

3 responses to “It’s Not Over Until You Walk Away

  1. Blaine

    Jen…what are you doing in my head? I am experiencing this exact situation…right now. It’s a mess, and I’m scared as hell. But I think it’s right…I think I will be coming back to this for a while yet. Thank you.

  2. Blaine

    WEll…just read this agani. Update: My wife of 25 yrs & I are splitting up. I’m not exactly sure what I want, but I know that continuing wasn’t an option anymore. Yes, there’s hurt and uncertainty. Finances are going to be an issue. But we’re committed to keeping things smooth for the sake of the kid at home. So far, it’s been amicable. I feel relieved. And a bit of a shit. But mostly relieved. And scared. But, like the Ben Folds Five song…’Do it Anyway’. Thanks, Jen.

Leave a Reply

