You Were Wrong

You thought that chipping away at me

Would remove my core.

You thought if you stole my beauty

I’d never be loved again.

 

You thought that scarring my skin

Would find its way to my heart.

You thought that stealing my sex

Would mean I was yours.

 

You thought that cutting me off from the world

Would make me lonely.

You thought holding me captive

Would mean I wasn’t free.

 

You thought beating me down

Would make it so I’d never leave.

You were so sure

But you were wrong.

4 Comments

Filed under Atheism, Personal Evolution

4 responses to “You Were Wrong

  1. I thought that I would enjoy reading your most recent post.
    I was right.

Leave a Reply

